Time to Vote

It's primary season, and for the first time Texas actually has (some) say in who the presidential nominee will be. Early voting has begun (now through Feb 29), and election day is March 4th. If you vote early, you can vote at any of the locations. Map here.

If you vote March 4th, you can find your voting place here. (The website is terrible. Click on Voting Information--> Find your Voting Info)

Because it is a primary, you can only vote as a Democrat or as a Republican. So if you aren't registered as one or the other, you'll have to decide when you walk in to the voting place.

I'll be voting as a Democrat.

Here are my picks (not all of these will apply to you; uncontested races not listed):

President: Barack Obama US Senator: Rick Noriega US Representative (10): Dan Grant Railroad Commissioner: Dale Henry TX Supreme Court Place 7: Sam Houston TX Supreme Court Place 8: Susan Criss State Representative 46: Brian Thompson State Representative 140: Armando Lucio Walle State Representative 145: Carol Alvarado State Representative 146: Boris Miles State Representative 147: Garnett Coleman State Representative 148: Jessica Christina Farrar District Judge 80th District: Tanner Garth District Judge 125th District: Jim Wrotenbery District Judge 152nd District: Robert Schaffer District Judge 174th District: Ruben Guerrero District Judge 190th District: Andres Pereira District Judge 215th District: Steven Kirkland District Judge 351st District: Silvia Pubchara County Judge: David Mincberg County Sheriff: Adrian Garcia County Tax Assessor: Diane Trautman County Commissioner, Precinct 3: Dexter Handy Justice of the Peace pct 1 Place 1: Dale Gorcynski Justice of the Peace pct 1 Place 2: Raymond Stewart Constable Precinct 1: Jack Abercia Constable Precinct 7: May Walker Precinct Chair 1: C. Patrick McIlvain